Indie label Captured Tracks will reissue two singles from 1980s Scottish post-punk outfit the Wake, which once counted Primal Scream frontman Bobby Gillespie as a member: 1982's "On Our Honeymoon" and 1989's Sarah Records-released "Crush the Flowers". Along with those two 7" releases, Captured Tracks also plan to release a Wake box set.
On Record Store Day, the label will also put out Gruesome Flowers: A Tribute to the Wake, a tribute 7" featuring covers by Beach Fossils and Wild Nothing.  Below you can watch a newly made video for the Wake's Crush the Flowers
via Pitchfork

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento